The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game

An ancient evil stirs in the black lands of Mordor, and the people of Middle-earth speak of a terrible doom approaching from the east. The Dark Lord Sauron is gathering his forces, and should he acquire the power he seeks, he will cast the world into eternal shadow. The only hope lies in a heroic few who must work together to stem the tide of evil… The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game is a cooperative Living Card Game® in which one to two players (or up to four with two Core Sets) command some of the most powerful characters and artifacts in Middle-earth.

There are over 80 expansions for The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game. Generally, a Deluxe Expansion is released followed by numerous smaller packs that continue that specific storyline, called cycles. For each of these (other than Shadows of Mirkwood which didn't have a Deluxe Expansion) both the core game and the deluxe expansion are required. The cycles are: Shadows of Mirkwood, Dwarrowdelf, Against the Shadow, The Ring-maker, Angmar Awakened, Dream-chaser, Hadrim, Ered Mithrin, and Vengeance of Mordor.  Additionally, there are Saga Expansions (think of adventures straight from the pages of the book) and Standalone Scenarios (only encounter cards - no player cards) that require the core game to play. By selecting those filters below all of the appropriate cards will appear - listed in the order they were released. 

It appears that we are missing quite a few of these, and that's because we just started to sell the expansions. We do have the remainder in backorder and they are trickling in all the time. However, we are positioned well for the future and have all the upcoming pre-releases ready to go. 

You can add to your cart on this page, or click the product to learn more about it. At the top of the product grid are filters to break the cards up by different expansion sets. Out of Stock products are on backorder and will be back on the shelves soon. Also, registering on our site here keeps you up to date on giveaways, sales and new products. 

  • All
  • Against the Shadow Cycle
  • Agmar Awakened Cycle
  • Core Set
  • Deluxe Expansions
  • Dream-chaser Cycle
  • Dwarrowdelf Cycle
  • Saga Expansions
  • Shadows of Mirkwood Cycle
  • Standalone Scenarios
  • Vengeance of Mordor Cycle
  • Haradrim Cycle